Problem and benefits of the high school students study plays and the work of the theatres written centuries ago. Discuss and use your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of the high school students study plays and the work of the theatres and its corresponding impacts has sparked heated debate drawing the undivided attention of the public. Although contested by many that students spending time in role playing is highly beneficial, such issue might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that pushing kids in these kind of activities doesn't add any value and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

Introducing the ancient plays and pushing the students into theatres to play will not only waste their precious time but also lead to low scoring academic results. For instance, a famous high school in Geneva introduced this concept of mandatory plays in theatres last year and ended up having a reduction of 33% pass rate from the previous academic year.

Despite having the above negative side, introducing kids to this old legendary plays will indeed help them to learn the culture and the history. This can help adolescents to compare how the contemporary world has been evolved from a very ancient period and thus help them to deal with their own career growth and strengthen their character. A study conducted by the University of Melbourne last year, for example, revealed that kids participation in role play activities for old stores honed their behavioral skills.

To conclude, there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of pushing kids to theatres far outweigh the benefits of it. Not only do the negative sides of students spending time in role plays prove the significance of their time, but also pinpoint its crucial implications.