Some people think foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when they visit the cultural and historical attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People's perception towards visiting other countries has changed in recent times due to multiple factors such as high availability of budget airlines etc., While visiting any country it is very common to see that foreigners are charged highly to visit any historical places compare to the locals. This essay will discuss why both natives and visitors must be charged same rates while visiting any attractions in host country.

Firstly, when both locals and tourists are charged the same rates then the visitors will feel that they are being treated as local so that they could feel being united within the community. This treatment will certainly help to enhance country's image and thus boost tourism. When I visited Malaysia I was charged quite high rates for all iconic places but when I visited Australia it was different case which made me to feel good and also I encouraged lot of my friends to visit Australia. Secondly, treating both locals and other nationals same will encourage to visit more cultural and historical places which in turn adds lot of value to country's revenue.

Finally, the free marketing of such treatment in social media, such as travel blogs, will, obviously, welcome more other nationals to visit the country. Despite the need to ensure both hosts and visitors should be charged the same rate, some people don't agree to this point as these charges could be a great source of revenue. These people are not aware of the fact that the funds collected for high charges are quite low compared to the growing rate the number of tourists are entering to the country and the generated revenue.

To conclude, I agree that both natives and non-locals must be charged same rates when visiting cultural and historical monuments.