There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. Do you think that the problems of mobile phones outweigh the benefits? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from observations or your own experience.

The question of whether to use a hand phone or not has recently sparked heated debate drawing the undivided attention of the public. While some people posit that the mobile phones brought adverse effects into our lives, I strongly assert that the usage of handheld devices has a number of advantages. This essay will discuss firstly the advantages and then the negatives sides of using a mobile phone.

First and foremost, public are concerned about mobile device usage because of health issues caused by the radiation. Also, the social media available in mobile phones made the juveniles spending more time on them rather than focussing on their studies. These medical and social ramifications of a gadget use characterising the mobile phone as a villain in the society. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Melbourne revealed that 79% of the student told that their study plans were greatly impacted by the phones.

However, the benefits of mobile phones are numerous. The mobile phone opens the door for knowledge by browsing the Internet and finding the information on-the-go. Also, these small handsets are indeed saving lot of time by allowing users to complete most of the activities without even stepping out of their bed. A survey conducted by LinkedIn, a famous job portal, revealed that 96% of the corporate companies informed that their staff productivity has been increased since they do not need to go out to perform any activity such as banking.

I am of the firm belief that mobile phones brought positives in our lives as the benefits outweighed the negative sides of it. I urge the mobile phone users to take appropriate measures to neutralise this predicament before the inevitable effects of it become irreversibly detrimental.