There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. Do you think that the problems of mobile phones outweigh the benefits? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from observations or your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of using a handphone and their negative effects has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that mobile phone usage is highly beneficial, such issue might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that using a mobile phone has a lot of advantages, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

First and foremost, public are concerned about mobile device usage because of health issues caused by the radiation. Also, the social media available in mobile phones made the juveniles spending more time on them rather than focussing on their studies. These medical and social ramifications of a gadget use characterising the mobile phone as a villain in the society. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Melbourne revealed that 79% of the student told that their study plans were greatly impacted by the phones.

However, the benefits of mobile phones are numerous. The mobile phone opens the door for knowledge by browsing the Internet and finding the information on-the-go. Also, these small handsets are indeed saving lot of time by allowing users to complete most of the activities without even stepping out of their bed. A survey conducted by LinkedIn, a famous job portal, revealed that 96% of the corporate companies informed that their staff productivity has been increased since they do not need to go out to perform any activity such as banking.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of using a hand phone far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of a mobile phone prove the significance of their functions, but also pinpoint its useful implications.