A county becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that one country's development and attractiveness depends on the mix of other nationalities with local flavours. This essay completely agrees with this statement. This essay will discuss firstly, how foreign cultures helps in improving the country's pride and secondly, how it will generate a massive revenue from tourism.

Bringing foreign nation's traditions, cultures and festivals into host country will make the country more attractive and interesting. A mixture of local culture with other nation's culture will make the host as a diverse country having rich of different cultures. For instance, a recent study conducted by the University of Melbourne this year found that Australia is being considered as the favourite destination for many people because of its rich cosmopolitan culture.

Having a good number of other nationalities also helps in country's development. Having relatives or friends at a foreign country will open the thoughts to visit them at least once in a year and thus international tourists numbers rises. This high number will boost tourism revenue and directly helps in country's development. For example, The New York Times reported in March 2018 that 76% of international tourists from China and India mentioned the reason as visiting family in their immigration forms.

In conclusion, by having variety of local and foreign population will make the host country more popular and develops rapidly because of diversity and revenue from travellers.