Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the phenomenon of making parents responsible for their kid's actions and its corresponding impacts on the society has sparked heated debate drawing the undivided attention of the public. Although contested by many that making parents be accountable is highly recommended, such issues might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that a lawsuit to make the parents responsible can be a plus and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

First and foremost, minors driving motor vehicles on the roads leading a huge number of accident rate. An article published in The Hindu last year, for instance, stated that 63% of the road accidents involved a child driver. If the government bring these minor driver's parents under the umbrella of the lawsuit with heavy punishments, then the parents will deprive their kids to stop driving until they are matured enough.

If kids are misbehaving at schools and if it still continues after several warnings, then parents must take the ownership of their children's actions. If not, these kids astray from their educational path and soon involve in affray and could become gangsters as well. These negative ramifications can only be cut at the root level if the parents are accountable legally. For example, a research conducted by the University of Melbourne stated that 78% of prisoners had shown the same aggressive attitude at their schools. Had this been identified and cut accordingly, these prisoners wouldn't have end up in jail.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of making parents legally accountable for their kids actions far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of this act prove the significance, but also pinpoint its crucial implications.