How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage. What problems will it cause?

Recently, a phenomenon of people spending more time at work and its impacts on their personal life sparked heated debate drawing the undivided attention of the public. Although contested by many that overtime at work is highly beneficial in terms of earnings, such issues might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am in inclined to believe that focussing more on office work will have negative ramifications on personal life and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

First and foremost, spending excess amount of time at office will have its detrimental effects on their family bonding. If one is concentrating more on finishing the work then it could curb their emotional connections with his/her family and friends. For instance, a recent study conducted by the University of Melbourne revealed that 72% of divorce cases are related to scenarios where partner spending little time at home.

Those who always takes additional workload to impress their supervisors and looking for promotions are not aware that their quality family time will stunt soon. The negative ramifications also affects their health as well as more work will exacerbate the perils of spending excessive time at office. For example, a recent article published in The Times last month stated that 62% of the illness are the results of overtime deliverables at work place.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that people must avoid spending more time at work for the sake of additional bucks and identify the bad omens of it and spend a quality time with their family by managing work-life balance.