How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage. What problems it cause?

The importance of people spending too much time on work than their personal life was always a debatable topic. Many people state that spending too much time on work is creating a gap between the personal and professional lives of the people. I profoundly agree with this statement and further in this essay will elaborate this with examples, and provide a plausible conclusion.

Working environment at some companies require the worker to spend extra time to meet the deadlines. Employees are forced to finish the tasks under extreme pressure conditions. The pressure from the company and excessive work load end up creating a gap between the family bonds. For example, working extra time makes people skip some important family functions or an outdoor activity planned with the children. This in return creates negative effects on the whole family.

There are myriad of problems associated with working extra hours. Such activities often require sitting all day in front of computers which effects the eyesight and also causes obesity. Long working hours can lead to depression and reduce the productivity of work. An imbalance between personal and professional life may cause severe relationships between husbands and wives, and often leads to divorce. For example, a person spending 16 to 18 hours at work cannot spend time with his wife and kids. It is therefore obvious from the above example that professional life will impact our personal lives if we do not have time for our loved ones.

In the light of above arguments it can be concluded that their should always be a balance between our working time and time which our families require to be spent with them.