Do you think cardless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages.

The importance of the cardless transactions was always a debatable topic. Some people urge that it is very beneficial for countries and the people while others have myriad of concerns about cardless transaction system. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of cardless payments, and give a plausible conclusion.

To start with, with the invent of technology, online and cardless transactions have taken over the banking systems in most countries of the world. The benefits of the cardless economy include transparency of transactions and tracking of black money. It also helps reduce the danger of theft associated with carrying the money. For example, people can make their transactions using their mobile phones and computers sitting in their bedrooms and do not have to wait in long queues in the banks. Thus , it is evident that there are many benefits of the cardless system of transferring money.

On the other hand, this system comes with many drawbacks specially if the user does not have proper information about how to use this system, and this can lead to cyber fraud, and losing their hard earned money to online scammers. For example, in a recent incident a user was asked to change his password through a suspicious account pretending to be bank official. The user got trapped in the scam and lost all his money. Therefore, special awareness schemes should be launched regularly to inform the users about such fraud activities.

To conclude, although there are numerous disadvantages associated with the cardless transactions yet their benefits far outweigh its drawbacks when it comes to the convenience of use and sense of protection from theft.