In the competition for consumerism, natural resources are fast depleting and run the risk of disappearing from the face of the Earth. What steps do you think governments and people should take to protect and preserve the natural resources?

Earth resources are finite and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. While some people think governments and people should take legal action to protect and preserve resources of the Earth, others believe that the Earth resources are infinite, so there is no need to be panic and preserving. This essay will discuss both views in detail with an example as well as from my own perspective.

To begin with, human are able to survive on the Earth, because Earth has provide human with everything they desire and require, but in return human are negatively and continuously affecting the ecosystem and biodiversity of the Earth, which results in various adverse problems. For instance, scientists have predicted that in the next few decades human will completely eradicate more than half tropical and rich forests of the Earth by cutting the trees and for agriculture practices. Therefore, governments must prohibit and put limitation on agriculture business including fish and farming to reduce the impact.

From a social standpoint, people are rapidly consuming and wasting food, and other materials of Earth. These people have disregarded the effects they are causing on the planet environment. As a tangible example, some scientist research undertaken by a MIT university has asserted that people wasting more than they are consuming. Therefore, governments and individuals should work together to spread the knowledge about how to preserve resources. In addition, greenhouse gas has dangerously affected the Earth atmosphere, which must be eliminated from the face of the Earth.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that ecofriendly organizations need to survey homes and schools to teach the benefits of preserving the Earth resources and its importance.