Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether economic growth should be considered a significant parameter for the success of the society. While some people say that economic growth should not be the parameter to judge any community, I sanguinely believe that it is one of them. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, while there are several compelling reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reasons is that the economic growth of society tells how well it is doing. Research conducted by a reputed organization revealed that the community who does well economically are more successful than the other. Hence, the benefits of economic growth apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, sceptic says that economic growth should not be the only criteria to judge the success of any society as there are various other factors such as education, science and technology which makes any community successful. Although it seems ostensibly real, yet this is one side of a story. Research from a reputed firm proves that population with good economic growth grows in the science and technologies sector as well.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both sides, I profoundly believe that society with good economic growth does better than the other. Hence, it could be one of the significant parameters to calculate the success of a community.