Cultural Shock is a new worrying concern for few immigrants. What are the few possible options to eradicate this?

Globalisation has bought some opportunities and challenges. Migration path is adopted by numerous people in contemporary society. Although, few emigrants struggle to settle in a new environment, there are various possibilities to overcome cultural challenges. This essay will discuss, people struggling to adjust in new countries and solutions to overcome challenges of settling in a new country.

Firstly, migrants leave their home country to get a better life. However, sometimes they get a cultural shock once they land in a new territory. Migrants struggle to understand local people’s dialect, point of reference, lifestyle and social community setup, which makes them feel left out and isolated. Emigrants leave behind their family ties and friends support, which they are use to back in their own country. Thus, migrants face difficulties after moving to a new country.

Secondly, to overcome difficulties and cultural shock, migrants and the government can work collaboratively. Migrants can learn few references points, geographic locations, join social media pages for new arrived migrants. On the other hand side, government can provide information on community centres, translator services, organised living assistance for first few months with a sponsored family. Therefore, some novel solutions can help people ease the stress of settling in, and avoid cultural shock in new countries.

To conclude, this essay discussed, difficulties faced by newly arrived migrants and solutions to surpass cultural shock. Government support and some self research can help migrants can immigrants integrate in new countries easily.