Dangerous activities like extreme skiing, bungee jumping etc. and whether u support them or not
These days there is an ongoing debate among people about dangerous sports. While it is possible to
claim that dangerous sports activities might harm to individuals, my view is that the disadvantages
outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing the arguments
from both the sides.
There are several reasons why people think sports like bungee jumping, extreme skiing are
very dangerous in nature as these are prone to accidents. It can also be argued that while
playing these types of sports, people might damage their body parts. It should also be taken
into account that these sports may result in injury that hamper anyone's ability to take part
in sports in future.
Those who argue for dangerous sports have different view and say that it can actually be
a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that these sports relax you from a stressful life. Then, there
are concerns about the adrenaline push it gives, which excite people to reach beyond limits and not
treating this as a sport only.
While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that dangerous sports
should be avoided. I would strongly recommend that people should not risk their life thus avoid
these sports.