Dangerous activities like extreme skiing, bungee jumping, etc. and whether you support them or not.

In this day and age, the publicity of extreme sport has become a controversial issue among all people. Although doing some dangerous activity is regarded by some people as both constructive and confident, yet, many hold an opponent’s view. I am highly inclined to believe that doing such sports are profoundly beneficial. This essay will examine the reasons, by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I support extreme activity like bungee jumping. Firstly, an array of inhabitant argued that doing high-risk activity are highly related to improving self-confidence and independence of a person. Secondly, they use an essential valid logic to support that some of these events could lead to young people facing up to their fears. For instance, an academic research conducted by Melbourn University shows that the effect of facing with hard issues could lead to better team-work ability conjunction with better decision making in a terrible situation. Furthermore, the results revealed that not only doing extreme sport could lead to self-esteem but also could bring lots of fame and money to youngsters.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that doing a dangerous activity can provide people with various negative points. For example, in rock-climbing, if the rope breaks when participant involved, it could have many harmful results like severe harm or even death. Moreover, based on an academic research conducted by Tehran University, young generation who gravitate to this kind of activity, may leave behind of their college curriculum due to pay too much attention to doing exciting activities.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, my sentiment is that the benefit of vigorous activities far outweighs its drawbacks. The significance of extreme sports not only is wholly proved but also should be addressed.