Whether experimental learning can work well in formal education, agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of experimental learning and its corresponding impacts on students sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that such issue has some detrimental drawbacks in terms of theoretical aspects, proponents regarded it as thoroughly both rewarding and constructive. I profoundly inclined to believe that practical courses should be considered by institute authorities, and this essay will examine both sides of this concern by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, from an educational standpoint, some opponents argued that course syllabus and teaching curriculum should be based on theoretical method. Moreover, they tend to think that in experimental learning, assessments methods will not be accurate. According to an academic survey conducted by Tehran University, most of the students are tend to refuse practical learning due to the lack of educational systems which just prepared them by some theoretical courses such as mathematics and physics.

On the other hand, I amongst all defenders of practical learning support the idea of experimental materials through some valid logic. Firstly, they prove the high-level accuracy of educational achievement which provided by this kind of students. Secondly, believers on practical courses are tending to support that these courses can provide the opportunity for students to share their thoughts and ideas with their counterparts. Finally, according to an academic research conducted by MIT University, experimental learning could lead to improving teamwork ability in students which is a great skill in their future life. Not to mention that it could lead to social interaction and increase the positive and interactive behavior in juveniles.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that it cannot be denied that experience is a major part of every person life. Although teaching could be useful during the life of everyone, the role of experimental learning is of essential.