Do you think card less society is realistic and why? what are the advantages and disadvantages

The importance of carrying card less in present world was always a debatable topic. Many people claim that card less transactions are very beneficial to the society. Others reject this notion and argue that this digital transactions are limited to urban life not to the remote areas. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of card less payments in modern world and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, there are several benefits associated with digital transactions in present world. Firstly, benefit of cashless economy is easier to track the black money and illegal transactions happening in the society. Secondly, it improves transparency with the cash less options throughout the country and society. Thirdly, it reduces effort to carry cash and danger to avoid cash theft. For instance, recently in India, Prime Minister Modi has introduced digital transactions which reduced crime rates from 60% to 20%. This example clearly exemplifies us cashless transactions has numerous benefits to the society and decrease in crime rates.

However, there are disadvantages of card less transactions. People having half knowledge of digital payments are exposed to cyber fraud and losing their hard earned money to online scams. For instance, recently in USA, a women got a call from unknown number stating that she won lottery offer of 1 million and in order to receive that money, she need to pay them 1000 dollars to process the gift amount. The above example clearly tells us people don't have full knowledge and exposure to digital transactions. Moreover, distant remote villages may not have such advancements.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that even though cash less transactions has some disadvantages it is beneficial to society and economy of the country and further every country should go cashless and lead a secure life.