Do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The society we are living moving towards more into cashless was a controversial topic. Many people claim that doing transaction with cards and promoting cashless transactions are very beneficial. Others reject this notion and argue that these digital transactions are more useful to people living in urban areas not to the remote areas. In my opinion, the advantages of cashless society will improve the country's economic growth . This essay would further elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of cash less payments in modern world and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, there are several benefits associated with digital transactions in fast growing generation. Firstly, the important benefit of cashless economy is easier to track the black money and illegal transactions happening in the society. Secondly, it improves transparency with the cash less options throughout the country and society. Thirdly, it reduces effort to carry cash and danger to avoid cash theft. For instance, recently in India, Prime Minister Modi has introduced digital transaction payments which reduced crime rates from 60% to 20%. This example clearly exemplifies us cashless transactions has numerous benefits to the society and it will decrease crime rates.

However, certain group of people argue that there are few disadvantages. People having half knowledge of digital payments are exposed to cyber fraud and losing their hard earned money to online scams. For instance, recently in USA, a women got a call from unknown number stating that she won lottery offer of 1 million dollars and in order to claim that money, they asked her to pay 1000 dollars to process the amount. The above example clearly tells us people don't have full knowledge and exposure to digital transactions. Moreover, distant remote villages may not have such advancements.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that even though cash less transactions has some disadvantages it is beneficial to society and economy of the country and further every country should go cashless and lead a secure life.