Do you think the consumer should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Customers and producers are always in pursuit of avoiding over packaging. Some people think that it is the responsibility of the consumers to abstain from over packed products, while others maintain it solely as the responsibility of the manufacturer. This essay will discuss that why producers should avoid from over packaging a product.

To begin with, producers are always eager to launch less packed products in the market. Firstly, manufacturers are always keen and take into account various measures to reduce the amount incurred on the packing of the product. This gives them an added advantage with increase in revenues and decrease of production cost. Moreover, they also look forward for packing material that can be recycled to further lessen the cost. As an example, soft drinks bottles are being recycled by companies to increase their profits. Hence, it is quite evident that companies and manufacturers make utmost endeavours and discourage over packaging.

On the other hand, consumers also avoid buying over packed products. As the customers are well aware of high cost of over packed products, therefore most of them tend to buy products of similar nature with less packaging. Contrarily, a class of customers prefer over packaging of products for items of delicate nature. As an example, a highly sensitive electronic item / decoration piece ordered from Amazon will be over packed by the sender to ensure safe delivery to the recipient. Henceforth, customers as per their level of ease are more attracted towards less packed products.

In conclusion, over packed products are discouraged and do not prove beneficial either for the consumer or the producer. This essay has discussed that owing to high production and cost issues producers are responsible to avoid over packaging of products.