Should men and women divide household work equally. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the equal division of household work among men and women. Some people think that women should mainly contribute towards domestic works, while others maintain that both men and women should equally pool in their share to accomplish everyday tasks. This essay will discuss that why both men and women should equally share the burden of daily tasks.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments is favour of men and women to equally share domestic burden. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that there is huge workload in the home. Therefore, it is nearly impossible for any single person to manage all the household tasks followed by the upbringing of children in a befitting manner. For instance, women have numerous responsibilties at home which start from cooking food, cleanliness and taking care of children; hence all these tasks cannot be accomplished in an efficient manner without the support of her life partner. As a result, it is quite evident that owing to heavy burden at home both genders should equally contribute.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument is that each person in life wants some leisure time. Thus, free time slots can only be created by sharing the burden of each other. For instance, if household jobs are equally divided between men and women, then not only extra time is generated but also a better understanding is developed and flourished among partners. As a matter of fact, equal division of routine jobs among men and women promotes love, respect and generates leisure time.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that equal contribution of men and women in daily jobs not only lessens burden but also promotes love, respect and creates free time in their lives.