What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying the plays and theatrical arts which were written centuries ago?

There has still been a fascination about the iconic ‘Romeo and Juliet’ play when we flip pages back to history and theaters. Theses famous plays are so well descriptive that it leaves people spell bound today even. The merits and demerits associated with studying them are explained here under.

These works of art opens to different spheres of country’s dimension to people who are actually unaware about it. It enlightens them with immense knowledge and moreover, the sheer perseverance and efforts put by the authors in writing them. Students explore them as a source of entertainment and fun while reading them in forms of their favorite novels. Furthermore, it transcends all the political boundaries which are their in different cultures. Introducing to a wide reservoir of cultures and customs gives a new dimension to the minds of people.

On the other hand, studying the plays and theaters of ancient times sounds more boring and gross uninteresting to many of us. They hardly find any interest in the long lived histories of wars and romance .In addition to this, it does not serve any purpose in their potential careers nowadays nor the resumes of people have a place for them .In today’s busy life, where everyone is sweating out to have a good lifestyle people actually don’t have time to stand these kinds of play rather they would like to take out time to be with their friends and family.

To sum it up, let by gones be bygones and moreover it is a subjective choice. For some it can be a refreshing experience to take the real feel of it through plays and for some it can be a mere wastage of time .