Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers to not over-package products in the first place?

Choose which side you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences,

observations or reading.

Over-packaging

Since the beginning of the 21st century, most producers have focused more and more on packaging their products. Some people believe that over-packaging is compulsory and producers should package their products to protect them from the outside environment, while others argue that over-packaging has led to dramatic increase in the prices of the products. This essay will discuss the reasons why over-packaging is responsible of the producers and it should not affect on the prices of the products.

Producers shall deliver their products in the form which reach to the consumers without any damages. Over-packaging is the right solution to protect products from any types of deterioration. For example, most of food these days are transferred over the seas, and the best method to preserve them is through over-packaging. Therefore, it seems clear that over packaging is essential and it must be imposed on the producers.

On the other hand, some people think that over-packaging of the products has led to significant rise of the prices. Using additional packaging means paying additional costs. Recent research, which was conducted in USA, has shown that over-packaging of the products leads to increment in prices more that 70% of the original price. But these people are unaware of the fact that over- packaging is necessary for protecting the products from any external detrimental impacts. Thus, over-packaging is very important and it is function of the producers.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why over-packaging is crucial and producers must preform it within their duties. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that over-packaging is essential and must be done by the producers.