Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

In today's world, a plethora of products and goods are processed, packaged and sold to the groceries and supermarkets. Anyone including kids can buy them everywhere. Some of these products can be deleterious to kids if there's no proper label and accurate nutritional facts. In my view, I will discuss why both producers and consumers should take an account and make sure that the products they buy a sell are still safe for consumption.

Commodities like canned foods and stored in boxes are safe to eat, but there should be a worldwide standard to regulate and to approve its contents and ingredients. If you buy a stale product from the market, it will be detrimental to your health. Thus, all producers should label their products with appropriate expiry dates so that the consumers will know. The government in the local community should also implement the regulation and rule to oblige the small and medium businesses to standardize the packaging of their products.

Every individual citizen in the society should also double check the products that they purchase. For instance, eggs have a short-term expiration, and without proper check and being careless, this can lead to physical health jeopardy, if mistakenly consumed. Consumers should also check the tags and nutritional factors of the packaged merchandises to verify that the contents are matching and legitimate.

In conclusion, my opinion is that packaged products in various sorts are safe to purchase and utilize, but producers should include the correct packaging information, and the consumers are also accountable to examine and verify the products.