It is important for school children to study music, art, and sports as it is for them to become literate and numerate. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of studying music, art and sport and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many the matter of its importance is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that sports, music can create enormous entertainment and learning them can be a plus, and I will discuss that throughout this essay.

On the one hand, learning sports and music or any art make the children more confident and make them mentally and physically healthy. Based on my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered children who are not doing well in their study and not able to get high grades can settle their career into their passion like music, art or sports. Thus, beneficial ramifications of studying music, art, and sports apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, immersing the kids in risky sports can lead to severe injuries which might increase the consequences of being absent at school. Being away from school can have a negative impact on children's learning and may overall cause some developmental delays to become more numerate and literate. As per the scientific research, kids with injury decreases their full potential to advance their skills. Thus, schools should eliminate these unsafe and hazardous sports for kids.

To conclude, the merits of learning music, art or sports which help to develop an overall intellectual personality outweigh its demerits. Thus, I profoundly believe that studying these at school should be considered.