It is important for school children to study music, art, and sports as it is for them to become literate and numerate. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Music, art, and sport are the three fields where the schools are encouraging their students to participate. These activities have a profound impact on the young bud's mental and physical health. This essay will discuss why activities like music, arts, and sports should be part of the academic curriculum.

Firstly, all the aforementioned activities help a student to grow his cognitive abilities. Improving the cognitive ability means better performance in studies which will eventually secure good job prospects. Moreover, the students are able to solve mathematical problems with expeditiously. For instance, according to a research conducted by Oxford University, many young children who are learning music and arts, tend to solve a complex mathematical problem and this improves their problem-solving skills. As a result, these activities benefit the students in improving their thought process and enable them to be more creative.

Secondly, activities like sports assist the students in maintaining good physical health. Many students actively participate in sports and are more energetic in their day to day routines. Also, involvement in sports is directly related to improved literature skills, thanks to a new survey. According to the survey conducted by Nestle corporation, over 68% of students involved in sports tend to score more in their language exams and are good at grammar. Thus, activity like sports broadens the horizon of mastering any language.

In nutshell, this essay described how activities like music and art improve the knowledge in numbers and how involvement in sports is related to better literacy skills. In my opinion, activities such as music, arts, and sports are a vital part of a student's education and will create a better future for them if learned properly.