A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing competition between students. Some people say that it is important for the pupils to have competitive environment while others oppose this statement. This is the topic of discussion in many forums and a reasoned unanimous conclusive argument is yet to be achieved. The below write-up will put forth my views on the same followed by a reasoned conclusion.

There are many reasons due to which I think that competition should not be supported. First and foremost, every student has his own ability and it creates stress and hypertension on them. To exemplify, parents create study pressure on their child at the time of exams for good marks.

Moreover, some individuals might be good at other activities rather than studies. Maybe, they obtain their goals differently when compared to studious people. For instance, Albert Einstein was not good in studies as he was not able to remember facts and figures, but he was the inventor of Gravity.

Therefore, a competitive environment would never bring good results. Rather, due to this surrounding, individuals will not be able to give their best.At last, the points discussed above are convincing enough to elaborate my views and I would like to accentuate the fact that, excellence is achieved by hard work apart from the competition.