A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environment in the educational institutions is something on which future of the young students depends. A competitive certainly environment encourages students to put more efforts to achieve excellence. In this essay I shall discuss the various advantages of a competitive environment at school and university, in order to justify "why it should be encouraged?"

Firstly, a competitive environment ensures the participation of each students. Clearly, in a competitive environment there is pressure on each student to be in the race and hence they take part in process. A research conduct by university of Barcilona showed that when teacher created a competitive environment, more student participated. Student's participation in the learning process is a great advantage.

Secondly, competitive environment brigs the best out of students. Competitive environment is good for the students as it makes them think out of the box, for instance, in a group discussion, a student may come up with an argument and others will have to think better arguments. This thinking process certainly help to bring the best out of the students.

This essay discussed how a competitive environment in school and university get students involved and bring out best out of them. In my opinion, competitive environment have many advantages for students and hence it should be encouraged.