Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products?" Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Nowadays packaging of products also plays a major role in sales and marketting of products. But product are being over packaged in the name of sales or safety of the the product being packed. This essay shall discuss who should take the responsibility to avoid the over packaged products and provide arguments from consumer as well as producer’s point of view.

Firstly, producer seems to be more responsible to avoid over packaging as he is producing the product. Being the producer he knows the exact packaging requirements for the product, for instance, what measures should be taken while transportation or while storing the product in warehouse or shop. By researching, a producer may optimally package his product to avoid over packaging and at the same time ensuring safety of the product.

Secondly, consumer is also responsible for overpackaging upto some extent, as many times it was observed that customer asks for extra packaging of the product. A servey conducted by consumer research association in UK revealed that customer more likely buy a well packaged product. If consumer focuses on the quality of product rather than quality of packaging, over packaging can be avoided.

Finally, this essay discussed how producer is responsible for optimal packaging and consumer is responsible for creating a demand for overpackaged product. In my opinion, both consumer and producer should take equal responsiblity to avoid over packaging.