Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products?" Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

It is an undeniable fact that over packed foods are promoted by companies to lure the customers in competitive market. However, whether producer should take the responsibility to avoid extra packaging of products or is it the consumers duty to avoid over packed products is a moot question. This essay will discuss why consumer must avoid buying over packed products available in the market.

To begin with ,consumer must avoid buying over packed products are less environmental friendly. Clearly, the packing of these products are mostly in the form of plastic and it takes enormous time to recycle these packages after the usage. Although the producers assert that the products are over packed for safety reason, but these packages jeopardize the environment more than benefitting it. For instance, a basic household item like electric toaster is packed with fancy cover merely to attract the customer. Hence, over packed products must not be entertained by consumer as they are less environmental friendly.

Secondly, over packed products are less economical due to the excessive cost incurred in packing these products. In general, It will prove to be expensive for the buyers as the extra cost of packing will be included in the price of the product. Moreover, these extra cost can be saved by avoiding over packed products and invested wisely in other products. For example, the fancy packaging of perfume cost extra while purchasing perfumes. Therefore, over packed products are less economical for the consumers and should be avoided.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why consumer must avoid buying over packed products as they are less environmental friendly and less economical. In my opinion, consumer must avoid buying over packed products for their own and environmental benefits.