It is irrefutable and undeniable that extra-curricular activities like music, arts and sports are crucial for school children. Some people opine that extra-curricular activities are vital for children to become literate and numerate, while others maintain that students are distracted by extra-curricular activities. This essay will discuss why school children must study music, art and sport in their school education.

To begin with, textbook education cannot make students' shine in their life. Students will learn various other aspects of life like team-work when they are part of extra-curricular activities. According to a study conducted by an eminent university, the cognitive abilities of students who participate in music and arts have significantly augmented. Also, the students who participate in sports activity are physically fit and they are not easily affected by diseases.

On the other hand, some people think that students are distracted from their studies when they engage in extra-curricular activities. Parents must understand the fact that, although textbook education is crucial for their kids, they must understand the various benefits provided by music, arts and sports. For instance, when kids are engaged in sports from their early days, they can shine in sports and it augments their confidence level.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why school children must be part of extra-curricular activities in their school life. I completely agree with that music, arts and sports are vital for school students to become literate and numerals, and they do not hinder their education.