Parenting plays a vital role in moulding the behaviour of children. Sometimes kids behave in an unacceptable and unpredictable manner which they might have learnt from their parents. Some people think that parents are responsible for their children’s behaviours, while others argue that parents cannot take responsibility for their children’s attitudes. I am inclined to believe that parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. The impacts of kids’ behaviours and suggest the parent ’s role in raising their children.

First of all, children are like a sponge, they absorb and imitate everything they observe. Further, they spend more time with their parents in childhood. So mostly they learn language, culture and manners by observing their parents. If parents are having good habits, with a vision to have good habits. For instance, after Thomas Alva Edison’s school teacher called him mentally ill in a letter, Edison’s mother hid the letter from the young inventor and homeschooled him so that he could reach his full potential.

Second of all, a responsible parenting involves not only taking care of children's basic needs but also teaching social behaviour and discipline to them. Furthermore, for the damages caused by their children in society. For example, the leading actor Jackie Chan had taken responsibility for his son's drug use and apologised to public on behalf of him by telling that he failed to be a good father.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that the parents are solely and legally responsible for their children’s act. Further, it is expected that the people make cognisance of the fact and teach their children good values and moral responsibilities.