Experience is the key factor in formal education. One argument is that experimental learning doesn't work well in formal education. Another argument is experimental learning plays a major role in formal education. This essay will discuss why experimental learning can work well in formal education.

Firstly, there are myriad of arguments in favour of experimental learning. To begin with, experimental or practical learning allows students to understand and grasp ideas in a more better manner as compared to conventional learning. As an example, a student will better understand the ideas of physics and mathematics if demonstrated with experimental examples instead of restricting to theoretical knowledge. Hence, experimental learning is evolving and being introduced at a very fast pace to provide students with better clarification.

Moreover, the students will be enthused to learn the subject along with the practicals. If the curriculum is completely based on theory, the student's motivation and enthusiasm towards the subjects will dwindle. According to research conducted by the University of Texas, students are more enthusiastic in subjects where they can practice what they learnt in the theory. Thus, experimental learning can play a crucial role in formal education.

This essay discussed the reasons why experimental learning can work well in formal education. In my opinion, I completely agree with the fact that experimental learning is crucial in formal education as it augments the understanding of the subjects we study.