Nowadays, credit cards and digital payment methods are replacing conventional payments through cash. Even though cashless transactions has myriad advantages, they also have some drawbacks. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the cashless society.

Firstly, there are myriad advantages with respect to cashless society. To begin with, people need not carry cash for their shopping needs. Instead, credit cards are convenient to carry and the transactions are relatively simpler. In addition, since the transactions are digital, it reduces the chance of frauds and the banks will have the complete list of transactions made by a user. This helps in reducing the black money and thus boosting the economy of the country.

Even though there are myriad advantages of cashless society, there are a few disadvantages associated with cashless society. As the transactions are completely digital and computerised, it poses a threat to the security. For instance, there are heavy chances that a bank account's safety could be compromised. In addition, people in the villages of developing countries do not know how to use credit cards. This also poses a threat when they accidentally divulge the secret number of their credit cards and losing their hard earned money.

This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of using credit cards. Even though there are certain drawbacks in the cashless society, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks of the cashless society.