In the current era, schools must provide equal importance to extra-curricular activities like music for their students. Many people argue that music should be given importance like other subjects, while some people opine that it distracts the students from learning. This essay will discuss why music plays a vital role as other subjects to promote learning in a student's life.

To begin with, there are myriad advantages in including the music as part of student's curriculum. Firstly, the students will be encouraged to participate in extra-curricular activities like music. For instance, students will find it monotonous if their curriculum comprises of only core subjects. Also, if the music is part of their curriculum, the students' will be more interested in studies and their enthusiasm for coming to school will also be high. Thus, music is as significant as other subjects in schools.

Moreover, if the music is included in the learning process, the students are able to memorise other subjects easily. According to a study, when students are asked to memorise a long formula or a dataset, they find it easier with music. They are able to add some tunes to the content that they need to study and memorise it easily. This clearly indicates that music augments the learning process in children.

This essay discussed the reasons why music should be included in schools to promote learning in children life. In my opinion, I agree that music is equally important as other subjects in schools and it also aggravates the interest to study in students.