In the era of information and technologically advanced world, it is irrefutable and undeniable that library books are losing its importance due to the plethora of information available online. Some people opine that library books cannot be replaced, while others maintain that online information can simply outweigh the advantages provided by library books. This essay will discuss why library books are useless and how its significance dwindled.

Firstly, the introduction of E-books was revolutionary in the field of education. Almost all the authors publish their books online, and people can pay for the books to read it. In a study conducted by Stanford University, the number of people who visit the library has significantly reduced and people use their computer to search for information online. Moreover, people can easily carry E-books in their handheld devices, and people need not carry huge books when they travel.

Secondly, the amount of time people spend to search for information has greatly reduced as a simple search would retrieve all the necessary information. This would drastically save the precious time of the readers and they can get all these information from their place. For instance, when a research student wants to check if there had been research earlier on the same topic, they can easily get this information online. They need not search all the related books in the library which consumes a lot of time.

This essay discussed why library books are losing its importance as the internet provides myriad details online. In conclusion, in the current era, library books are slowly becoming useless.