It is an irrefutable and undeniable fact that libraries have a myriad of books and a number of people are visiting the library for reading. As most of the information is available online through websites and digital books, some people think that library books are useless. This essay will discuss why library books are not useless and the benefits it provides.

With the advent of the internet, there is a humongous shift in the way people read books. There are myriad benefits associated with E-books and the information available online. For instance, people can easily carry a number of books on their handheld devices and they don't need to carry all the physical books everywhere. Also, there is a plethora of information available on the web and these days people rarely carry physical copies of books.

Nevertheless, they are some disadvantages associated with information available online. Readers need to carry their chargers for the handheld devices to read information online. Also, reading online induces stress to the reader's eyes and they get tired soon. For instance, a number of people started to have trouble with their eyesight due to augmented exposure to handheld devices. However, there are no drawbacks in reading the physical books which doesn't emit any light.

In conclusion, even though there are advantages with E-books and the information available online, the library books provide greater benefit in terms of health and energy consumption. In my opinion, I disagree that library books are useless even though a plethora of information is available online.