Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

There is no denying that we are living in an advanced world, and the scientist and researchers have achieved numerous discoveries that could help us understand the whole universe, but the crimes are also still persistent. While some people think that outer space quest is just a waste of resources and the money should be utilized to solve the significant issues worldwide, others believe that exploring the space is as just as important. In my opinion, I will discuss why remediating all the conflicts should be taken first, rather than overspending the money to space discoveries.

On the one hand, everywhere we look, there is a crime. Violence and killings consume us negatively. The reports and news show that is a primary cause of pain in our world. For instance, drug trades and human trafficking in most third world counties causes corruption. The government should allocate an immense amount of money to tackle this issue first, instead of purchasing materials for building rockets and spaceships.

On the other hand, space researches also offer a wide range of information for all of us, but I do not think these discoveries can help resolve the crimes. Despite the milestones and successes of NASA, for instance, the killings are still chronic. Thus, it is the time for the all the governments and junctions worldwide to work together and put an end to all obstacles.

To conclude, more allocation of funds should be furnished to combat the plethora of issues in our world, instead of over allotting it to space ventures. In my opinion, this is an effective way for us humans to live in harmony.