Some say that in today's world the value of humanities has been eclipsed by the necessity of preparing for specific wealth-producing careers, such as medicine. Discuss whether you think there is a role in today's changing world for the study of the humanities.

Recently, the urgency of preparing for specific wealth-producing careers such as medicine overshadowed the phenomenon of the value of humanities. Although contested by many that studying humanities is highly beneficial, a substantial number of individuals believe that studying specific course like medicine is of paramount importance. In my opinion, in today's world, I do not think there is a role for the study of the humanities.

In the global context, medicine is one of the large portions of careers that are in demand for highly paid salaries. The consequences for this field of career significantly increased and became apparent to see that it has eclipsed the value of humanities. As per the recent survey, people often choose a career in medicine compare to humanities because of an infinite number of job opportunities that the field of medicine offers in the employment market. Hence, the role of studying the field of humanities has low potential benefits in terms of earning a high salary compared to high-earning career such as medicine.

Additionally, the overall effect of studying humanities has a small percentage of providing a foundation for advancing the worldwide economy because it does not promote the welfare of the public. As a prime example, the worldwide historical data suggests that the average salary for humanities career is five times lower than jobs in medicine. Hence, the bigger foundation for providing beneficial effects in society is through wealth-producing jobs like the study of medicine.

To conclude, I profoundly believe that the positive aspects of high-earning careers like medicine outweigh the study of the humanities. In my opinion, I do not think there is a critical role to study the value of the humanities in the fast-changing world.