Some say that in today's world the value of humanities has been eclipsed by the necessity of preparing for specific wealth-producing careers, such as medicine. Discuss whether you think there is a role in today's changing world for study of the humanities.

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the elimination of humanities by emergence of money making professions. Some people think that its justified to undermine basic human rights, while others maintain that human rights superceede in any profession and career. This essay will discuss that human values should not be undermined by any wealth producing career.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the importance of humanities. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that money should not be generated by playing with human life. Therefore, apart from generating money, doctors have a basic duty to serve humanity. For instance, medical practitioners should not generate money by manipulating with the critical condition of a needy patient rather they should treat them judiciouly to serve humanity. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that professions involving direct interaction with human life should be not used a tool to generate money.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument is that human life is pricelesss. Professionalists for the lust of money, have forgotten the basic human rights and might go beyond all limits to generate money. This is not all crushing of basic human rights andd valuess but is also oppossed by every religion. For example, every religion like Islam and Christianity clearly specifies that human values are above all. As a result, owing to the belieff heldd proessionalists should adhere and respect basic human rights.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that owing to the respect for human values proffessionalists should maintain and serve humanity first rather than using them as money making machines.