Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Numerous large and well-known companies usually prefer public schools to advertise their products and promotional acts. While some people think that this is a beneficial factor for schools to raise more funds, others believe that it has a more negative impact on children. In my opinion, I will discuss why promotional sponsorship will be a significant help to schools and kids rather than a burden to everyone.

On the one hand, it is common nowadays to see advertisements in numerous ways such as on TV and mass media. Corporate advertising in schools has no different. These kids can still view those advertisements in other ways regardless of the company sponsorships held in their schools. With this, both parties can team up together to gain mutual advancements. In one recent example, the Nike brand hosted a marathon event in one of the public schools in Singapore. Students received several perks by organizing the event while Nike promoted its shoe product.

On the other hand, one downside of placing promotional events in schools can be detrimental to the school environment and its surroundings. For instance, these sorts of activities like hosting a concert or promotional tours of the renowned artists can lead to a dirty and rumpled place.

To conclude, advertisements in public schools through corporate sponsorship have a more positive impact on children, instead of taking advantage of them. In my opinion, every student is in safe hands as long as the school environment is well-maintained.