Recently, over packed products have sparked an ongoing controversy. While some people believe that producers should reduce or stop manufacturing such products, others maintain that it is the end user who should refrain purchasing such items. This essay will discuss why it is more of manufacturers' responsibility to avoid over packed products than the general public.

Firstly, the general public customarily purchases products which are readily available to them without thinking about the possible damages to the environment, except for a small fraction of the population. However, manufacturing companies are well aware of detrimental effects of extra packaging including waste's increase which, in turn, puts strain on waste management by requiring more landfills and recycling sites besides giving rise to plastic production as well as air, land, and water pollution. Therefore, in the first place, manufacturers should stop production of such goods.

Moreover, over packaging shoots up price of final products. By avoiding unnecessary wrappings, manufacturers would be able to lower prices and people would prefer to buy products with more reasonable prices. They can also win people's trust and loyalty by displaying their commitments to environment preservation through decreasing or avoiding extra layers of paper or plastic for packaging. Therefore, manufacturers can increase their sales figures through better strategies than over packing.

Despite the fact that avoiding over packaging is manufacturers' responsibility, end users can play their role by refusing to purchase such items.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is manufacturers' responsibility to reduce or stop producing goods with excess packaging due to environmental issues and cost saving but people can also help in this regard by curbing their tendency to buy such items.