Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Over packaging has been a controversial topic over the last decade. While some great people believe that it is the producers' responsibility to avoid over-packaging, the considerable number of individuals who stress that consumers must take some actions in order to avoid over-packaging should not be negligible. This essay will discuss both these views from a balanced perspective.

On the one hand, those who believe that it is producers’ responsibility to avoid over-packaging have their own respective reasons. These people usually cite the fact that if anything creates a problem, we should put a halt to it from the beginning. In this way, manufacturers are causing the problem and as a result, they have to avoid over-packaging in order to sell their products. Therefore, producers as the main reason for the issue should take responsibility and act wisely.

On the other hand, it is not nonsensical to say that consumers are also affecting the way producers exhibit their products. As a matter of fact, in today's modern life, which people try to show off, most individuals spend a great deal of money on a product that is packed in glamorous boxes which only used for making the product more luxurious. Thus, consumers as the targets of manufacturers should also be blamed for over packaging.

In conclusion, over-packaging should be avoided by both consumers and producers. And this essay discussed both these sides. In my opinion, over-packaging can be prevented if consumers and manufacturers share a collective responsibility.