Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

Packaging plays significant role in protection and presentation of the product. However, a new trend is observed where manufacturers are over packaging their products to attract customers. While the trend is opposed by a section of community, others are in agreement with the trend. This essay will explain negative effects of putting extra layers of packaging on materials and producers should avoid the same.

Opponents of the idea argue that extra packaging may help in protecting the product, but it impacts the enviornment. This damages environment by increasing pollutions and garbage. The waste is not biodegradeable. Therefore, it remains in the ecosystem and releases harmful gases that detoriates air quality in the atmosphere. Therefore, for safety of ecosystem producers should avoid over packaging of the products.

Secondly, consumers have to bear cost burden of the products. That impacts various facets of life such as house budget. As people have fixed family budget, they intend to buy things to maintain a certain lifestyle. However, consumers tend to avoid expensive products. That is nothing but overly packaged product. Therefore, it is advisable for companies to avoid extra packaging of the products.

In my opinion, to save the enviornment and keep things pocket friendly for consumers, manufacturers should keep packing simple for the user.