Do you think English will remain as the dominant international language through globalisation?

There are many spoken languages available around the world, but the English language is considered as the international language. Throughout the globalisation, English is the second language of the majority of nations. In my opinion, it is better to continue English as the global language than any other language. Here I will provide certain reasons that will clarify why English is more important than other languages.

From the ancient years, English has been treated as the global language, which is used to communicate with different countries. For example, an event such as Olympics, where many countries gather together around the world use English as the common language for communication. Therefore, it is very difficult and tedious process to alter this custom that has been already ongoing and replace with a new language.

In addition to this, many countries around the world have a habit to change their product to English for marketing globally. And also, a majority of behemoths like Google, Mcdonald,coco-cola etc are manufactured from English speaking countries. So it is burdensome to change the language of every product around the world.

In conclusion, majority of developing countries still treated English as an international language. It is possible to change the international language English to another one. But it will take a long time to fulfil.