Undoubtedly, at present, it is an irrefutable fact that more people incline to engage in extreme sports; however, there are major risks associated with it. In this essay, I shall be analysing both positive and negative impacts of extreme sports followed by a rational conclusion.

Primarily, there are several reasons why more people tend to take risk and one of them is purely for the thrill. Apart from that, age, financial status and self-esteem fuel to take a risk in extreme sports. With respect to an article published by Harvard University on sports, it is revealed that more youth are thrill seekers and willing to risk their lives without even knowing about it. Another argument is that, it is merely for the people who post their achievements on social media.

Thus, some would argue person’s life is more important than just a sport. Some would argue it should only be tried under supervision and as a group. Also, others suggest that it needs to be done with a guidance of a professional establishment. Whichever the case, it is better to be safer than sorry.

While there are strong arguments to support both sides of the case, my opinion is that people should identify what is more important to them: fame, thrill, family or their precious life.