Do you think the significance of English language as an international language will be lost with globalisation or its significance will increase with globalisation? What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the usage of English as the preferred choice of language for communication. However, there is a widespread worry that globalization may reduce the dominance of English as an international language. This essay will discuss that this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected as globalization will rather enhance the significance of English and not reduce it.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that English is the widely spoken language for interactions between people of different countries. Needless to say, that not only do people with different native languages around the world use English, but also people from diverse cultural backgrounds use English to communicate among themselves. For example, a majority of the official trade contracts between China and India are documented and comprehended in English. Thus, usage of English for communication between people of different regions will thrive.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that English is also the language used in different fields of study including Science, Arts, Spirituality and others. Unlike in the past, where most of the knowledge of different subjects were written in regional languages, today almost all of them are translated in English. These subjects, for instance, Bhagwath Gita the most auspicious book in the spiritual world is also translated to English. Above reasons are enough to support my notion that usage of English in different fields of study will flourish with the progress of globalization.

From what has been discussed, one can conclude that English will be the preferred language of interaction between people and different fields of studies will also use English. In my opinion, globalization will surely enhance the significance of English.