Does video communication with doctor help patients to cure any disease? Pros & Cons?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in the technological encroachment in the field of medicine.

As such, there are both merits and demerits of video communication between doctor and patient, although I am of the opinion that the merits outdo the demerits.

There is a deluge of benefits that can be attributed to virtual communication among doctor and patients. The most preponderant one is the availability of physician in after-hours which is the source of great mental satisfaction. For example, parents are always worried about the health of their kids and availability of video communication option assure them that in case of medical emergency they can reach GP at any time. It hardly needs mention that patients stand in good stead as far as medical consultation is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of the video communication between doctor and patients. The primary one stems from the fact that it is an encroachment in doctor's personal space. Take overreactive patients for instance, according to the survey report published in the "Daily Telegraph," doctors who offer video consultation have 50 percent more working hours than ones who do not.

In the view of argument stated above, one can conclude that the benefits of video communication between doctor and patient are too great to ignore.