As e-books are available online these days, the value of printed books is diminished. Do you agree or disagree?

The proliferation of electronic media is highly controversial in recent times and has drawn attention from many schools of thoughts. While many academics claim that the new phenomenon of electronic books is facing an upsurge, I believe that these technological advances are well –suited in today’s era as compared to the printed books. This essay intends to delve into both perspectives and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are many potential benefts of digitized books. First and foremost, these e-books in various forms like CD, DVD and floppy are updated, easy to carry and quick to access as compared to the struggle of finding a traditional book in the library. Moreover, it is imperative for people to become technology savvy in this modern world, and for this reason, such digital books have a high readership compared to the traditional forms of books which are now found only in old libraries.

Nevertheless, people who argue for the value of printed texts balance their arguments on the real essence of reading which only printed books offer to people. Evidently, the primary books inculcate reading habits in students and are a lot easier to focus and maintain concentration compared to those who read the digital books and suffer from sore eyes and backpain. In such cases, it is apparent that the readability of traditional books prevails over the e-books.

In light of above discussion, one can conclude that the e-books are an advanced version of traditional books and are convenient to use than those bulky printed books and thus, the advantages of e-books far outweigh the downsides of printed books.