Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The medical advancement in today’s world is widely debated and drawn attention from the public. While some claim that the recent technological innovations in medicine and science have improved the lives of people, others argue that these inventions are a havoc to humanity. I strongly believe that medical technology has increased the human life expectancy and given people a new life. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are persuasive advantages of medical technology in recent times. Most importantly, the early detection and cure of life-threatening diseases like cancer are possible now. Moreover, the latest technological equipment and devices are now in place which provides a preventive measure against the catastrophic diseases. For instance, MRI scanners which were never available in early times are now used by doctors to scan the various body parts. Thus, it is apparent that medical advances have saved people to a large extent.

In contrast, those who argue against the medical technology bolster their argument on the hazardous effects of these technological advances. It is well-known that the radiations which these latest equipment emit are harmful and can lead to dysfunction of body parts. For example, the laser radiations which are used to burn the cells have adverse effects on the skin. Hence, it can be seen that medical technology have detrimental effects.

This essay discussed the potential benefits of medical advances including the cure and treatments of deadly diseases and its negative impact on our health. In my view, medical technology is evidently a saviour to mankind.