E-books replacing libraries

Ever since the twenty-first century took place, there has been a seismic shift in the debate of using hard copies instead of books. Certain scientific studies and theoretical approaches have confirmed those E-books are highly rewarding for our society, while other argues that there are several loopholes. this point of contention is described hereunder to form a stance.

To set the wheels in motion, there are multiple glarious and reinforced rich rewards of using online books instead of traditional hard copies, which act as its avid proponents. Firstly, the most evident and distinctive one stems from the fact that these digital soft copies are very cost-effective and pocket friendly, unless traditional hardcopies. Secondly, another underlying, salient and remarkable feature is that these are navigable and portable and a person can easily carried it anywhere, unlike bulky books. Moreover, it can also decline deforestation because there is no usage of paper and pencil as it is electronic.

What prompts the cynics to contradict is the fact that there are several issues associated with this trend. Firstly, the most predominant concern is that user feels uncomfortable while constantly watch its LED screen because it puts strain on eyes and headache as well as vision problems can occur. Secondly, it is worth pointing out that due to technological error, person can lost its favourable books. Additionally, not every book can present online like books in libraries.

In the nutshell, as every rose has some thorns on its stem, similarly, e-books are highly rewarding for our society has no exception. It may prove productive and counter productive. But it can not replace libraries at all.