Education should be free for each and every citizen in Sri Lanka. Agree or disagree.

Education is one of the fundamental rights of everyone in every country. Even though some people think that education doesn’t need to free for every citizen but some believe that, Education must be free for everyone in Sri Lanka. This essay will discuss why education should be mandatory for everyone.

Education must be free for everyone. The main reason for that, most of Sri Lankan regions have less developed areas and most of the adults such as parents or grandparents don’t have literacy for understanding a valuable of education. As an example, may be some families don’t have enough money to maintain their children’s school or higher education background thus, many youngsters leave in school after Ordinary Level exam but free education is an opportunity for them because they will have different paths to success such as higher studies or higher job opportunities. When look at this an example, it evidences that why government must need to give free education for every individual in country because it can set the qualites of opportunities for them to develop their abilities and the financial problems are no more burden.

On the other hand, some people disagree with this statement for many reasons. The most important is that, Sri Lanka has less job opportunities for given every university students. Thus, that’s the reason most of the students who have dropped out in AL exam. As a result, they don’t agree to give free education for everyone.

All human must deserve equal educational opportunities. When all the reasons and examples have considered and evaluated, every Sri Lankan citizen must need free education because government need to evaluate literacy from all regions and all human beings in the country.